Flight Facilities, Grovesnor, Kaytranada, Janet Jackson, Busta Rhymes, Pierce Fulton, Atlas Genius, Djemba Djemba, Laura Mvula, DGTO, Rykka

Better be really fast, the Future Classic label has put up some of the tracks they released earlier. It’s a list of 11 tracks that are only downloadable for 24 hours. You’ll find some Flume, Poolside, Tigerskin and many more in there. It also features Flight Facilities and Grovesnor’s brilliant ‘With You’.

Internet famous funk remixer Kaytranada delivers another one of his exquisite edits this week. ‘What’s It Gonna Be’, based on the older version by Busta Rhymes and Janet Jackson. Suffers a little bit from the acapella’s original quality, but still very nice.

Pierce Fulton remixes Atlas Genius’ ‘Symptoms’ into something you’d hear on an average festival’s mainstage. Proghouse/trance anthem type of thing. But somehow way better. Very well dosed.

Djemba Djemba reworks Laura Mvula’s ‘Green Garden’ in a Hudson Mohawke/Flume-ish fashion. Two major buildups. Only uses some vocal cuts from the original instead of the complete acapella. Ought to work well in sets.

French producer DGTO remixes ‘Blackie‘ by Swiss/Canadian Rykka. Disco transformation, great slow/mid tempo production. Might even go as far as saying it could even cut back a little bit on the vocals. A dub mix would do the trick.

Claire – Games (Abby Remix)
Yellow Claw & Yung Felix – Dancefloor Champion
Laura Mvula – That’s Alright (Silent Rider Remix)
Empire of the Sun – Alive(Youan Remix)
Camu Tao – The Perfect Plan (Evil Nine Remix)
Whilk And Misky – So Good To Me
Mighty Mouse – Feel Alright
Staygold – ‘Wallpaper’ (Friend Within remix)
Phoenix-Trying To Be Cool (Them Jeans Remix)
Jill Scott – Golden (Catching Flies Remix)
Back Back Forward Punch – Tipsy
Correlate – All I Need
– Jacques Uzi – Rock the Boat
eLDOKO & Real Nice – Thuggin’
Kat Dahlia – Gangsta (Deejay Theory dub)
Tunng – So Far From Here
Alan Braxe – Vertigo (Tagteam Terror Edit)
The Sound of Arrows – There is Still Hope (Fear of Tigers Remix)
TeamMate – Love Is Love
Mesita – Forward
The Hood Internet – Cloud Party (Ciara x Treasure Fingers)
Will Monotone – Reality (M.in & Maurice Deek Remix)
CoMa – Mynah Metamorphose (Stèv Remix)
Sinden – Almost Gone
N’to – After Laughter
Teen Daze – The Endless Summer
Sigur Rós – Sæglópur (Paolo Mojo Remix)
TasticFunk – Madness (Saccao Remix)
XXYYXX – About You (Ivan Dubsky Bootleg)
Lady Fingers – Miss U Love (Kreap Remix)


Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *