100th Post And Counting.

Larger post featuring Massive Attack, Portishead, Jaya Prime, Odd Year, Radiohead, Lemâitre, Talking Heads, Psychemagik, Caribou and a Russian dude named Vadim Rokosovsky. You’re reading post number 100 on the blog and we’re happy to be around for that long. Keep sending us music! We’re listening to everything downloadable you send us.

Teardrop On Roads
Jaya Prime is a traveling producer from Austin, Texas. Each album or EP he produces is influenced by a different kind of music and comes together with stories and photos from his travels. Jaya Prime on Soundcloud: “I’m the hitchhiking monk of the electronica world. Possibly the only one. My business is in surprising cops in small towns everywhere with the portable studio in my hikers’ pack. You really should see their faces… McPriceless!” Recently the backpacker started doing mash-ups with one of his first being a mash-up of Portishead and Massive Attack.
Download: Massive Attack vs. Portishead – Teardrop on Roads (Jaya Prime Mash-Up)

Beyond Reason
Odd Year is David Gonzalez, a Californian based electronic music producer. We featured him before as Drop & Solo, a collaboration with vocalist Will Curry. Now the producer has joined a remix contest hosted by Radiohead’s drummer Philip Selway in which one has to remix ‘Beyond Reason’, a solo track from Selway.
Download: Philip Selway – Beyond Reason (Odd Year Remix)

Speaking of Radiohead, their 2008 track ‘Reckoner’ got another nice re-edit. Jason Shockley or Jayshock did the work, re-arranging the track and adding a nice slow buildup.
Download: Radiohead – Reckoner (Jayshock Re-edit)

On to Oslo, Norway, which is the home base for Lemâitre . It’s a duo who say to be inspired by Daft Punk, Boys Noize, Crystal Castles, Røyksopp, Noisia, Justice, JJ, Deadmau5, Myasaki and Ratatat. They have a few great recordings on their Soundcloud, one is ‘Nishio’:
Download: Lemâitre – Nishio

This Must Be The Place
The single ‘This Must Be The Place’ by Talking Heads was released in 1983. 27 years later and we just received a very nice Re-edit by Brittish Psychemagik. Just one of those tunes of which we really don’t mind playing it, even when it’s decades old.
Download: Talking Heads – This Must Be The Place (Psychemagik Naive Edit)

Thanks to The Epiks blog we found a nice Edit of Caribou’s ‘Sun’ with vocals of Russion vocalist Vadim Rokosovsky.
Download: Caribou – Sun (Vadim Rokosovsky Vocal Edit)


One Comment

  1. January 1, 2011

    Here is a link to a little ditty by called “Phew A456” by The Jerk Man
    [soundcloud width="100%" height="81" params="" url="http://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/8535723"] The Jerk Man “Phew A456” by thejerkman
    download for free and enjoy. Happy Xmas
    DrumCunt x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *